ضمن مبادرة دبيX 10و لأول مرة “دبي المصغرة” تسمح للمسافرين العابرين في المطار بزيارة الامارة

ضمن مبادرة دبيX 10و لأول مرة “دبي المصغرة” تسمح للمسافرين العابرين في المطار بزيارة الامارة

1200 800 دبي 10X - إحدى مبادرات مؤسسة دبي للمستقبل

نجحت مؤسسة مطارات دبي بالتعاون مع مؤسسة دبي للمستقبل عبر مبادرة دبي X10 في تطوير مشروع ” دبي المُصغرة” “، حيث يهدف المشروع الى منح المسافرين الذين يمرون عبر مطار دبي قدرة التحرك خارج المطار إلى داخل المدينة في جولة للتعرف على معالم امارة دبي.
يأتي المشروع ضمن مبادرة دبي X10 والتي أطلقها سمو الشيخ حمدان بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، ولي عهد دبي رئيس مجلس أمناء مؤسسة دبي للمستقبل، خلال الدورة السادسة من القمة العالمية للحكومات التي عقدت في فبراير 2018 بهدف تحويل ما ستطبقه مدن العالم بعد عشر سنوات إلى واقع يعيشه أفراد المجتمع في دبي مدينة المستقبل اليوم.

مئات الآلاف من المسافرين عبر مطار دبي الدولي يتعرفون على معالم تطور الإمارة

قال بول غريفيث، الرئيس التنفيذي لمؤسسة مطارات دبي، “أن المؤسسة تقدمت بمشروع ” دبي المُصغرة” الذي سيتيح لمئات الآلاف من الركاب الذين يمرون عبر مطار دبي الدولي يومياً التعرف على المعالم التي تعكس تطور دبي ونهضتها من خلال نقل بعض مظاهر المدينة إلى المطار إذا كانت رحلات العبور الخاصة بهم تقل عن 4 ساعات، أما في حال تجاوزت المدة الأربع ساعات سيتم السماح لهم بالقيام في جولة للتعرف على معالم الإمارة على أرض الواقع في المدينة”.

وأضاف غريفيث: “نقوم منذ سنوات بدراسة مشروع “دي إكس بي بلس” الذي نسعى من خلاله لزيادة الطاقة الاستيعابية من 90 مليون مسافر سنوياً إلى 118 مليون مسافر خلال العامين القادمين دون إنشاء بنية تحتية إضافية، حيث جاءت مبادرة “دبيX 10″ لتشكل فرصة حقيقية لتحقيق الأهداف التي نسعى من خلالها إلى أن نكون أفضل مطار وأفضل مشغل للمطارات على مستوى العالم، ورواداً في وضع توجهات القطاع.”

وقال: “أدت معدلات النمو الكبيرة وحالة التوسع الدائمة التي يشهدها مطار دبي إلى عدم توافر مساحة لإقامة توسعات إضافية ما أدى إلى بروز تحديات ترتبط بعدم القدرة على ضمان استيعاب الأعداد المتزايدة من المسافرين مع الحفاظ على مستوى الخدمة الراقية المقدمة. ومن هنا برزت فكرة تيسير تدفق الركاب بشكل فعال عبر المباني بالاستفادة من التكنولوجيا المتقدمة وتبسيط العمليات التي تخفف من الازدحام.”

وأضاف: “نحن بحاجة إلى إعادة تفكير وإعادة إجراء هيكلة متكاملة من خلال إشراك العملاء أنفسهم، حيث نحتاج لتخطي إجراء التغييرات الإضافية إلى تغيير الموروثات القديمة، خصوصاً وأن شركات “إيباي”، و”أمازون”، و”أوبر”، و”تيسلا”، والخدمات المماثلة تمكنت من إحراز التقدم من خلال التركيز على العميل كونه محوراً رئيسياً في ابتكار الحلول لتحديات المستقبل. ”

.وقال سعادته: “بحلول عام 2020 من المتوقع أن تصل مساهمة قطاع الطيران في اقتصاد دبي إلى نحو 53,1 مليار دولار ، كما سيساهم في توفير ما يزيد على 754,000 وظيفة في قطاع الطيران والسياحة بدبي. في حين ستصل مساهمة قطاع الطيران في الناتج المحلي إلى 88 مليار دولار أو 44,7% مع حلول عام 2030. ومن هنا سيشكل ” دبي المُصغرة” إضافة نوعية إلى اقتصاد دولة الإمارات.”

وقال غريفيث: “نعمل مع العديد من شركائنا على هذه المشاريع الإبداعية والمبتكرة، بمن فيهم شرطة دبي، والإدارة العامة للإقامة وشؤون الأجانب، وجمارك دبي، وشركة دناتا، إضافة إلى شركات الطيران خصوصاً طيران الإمارات وفلاي دبي، بالإضافة إلى مؤسسة دبي لمشاريع الطيران الهندسية. كما نعمل أيضاً مع دائرة دبي للسياحة و التسويق التجاري، وهيئة الطرق والمواصلات في دبي ، وموردين استراتيجيين وشركاء آخرين لتنفيذ هذا المشروع.”

و أوضح سعادته بأنه سيتم تكوين فريق مختص يضم ممثلي مطارات دبي، وعدد من الجهات المعنية، والشركاء الاستراتيجيين للعمل على هذا المشروع الذي يخضع حالياً لمرحلةالتحليل، حيث سيستغرق 24 شهراً ليبدأ بثلاثة أشهر تجريبية.
وأكد الرئيس التنفيذي لمؤسسة مطارات دبي على أن إطلاق مبادرة “دبيX 10 ” جاء في الوقت المناسب لتدفعنا إلى التخلي عن الأفكار التقليدية وتضعنا أمام مرحلة جديدة من الابداع والابتكار فهي ستقدم لنا الدعم اللازم لتحقيق أفكارنا على أرض الواقع.

إحدى مبادرات

مؤسسة دبي للمستقبل


دبي 10X © جميع الحقوق محفوظة 2017

دبي تطبق اليوم ما ستطبقه مدن العالم الأخرى بعد 10 سنوات

تنفيذ رؤية دبي

لتكون مدينة المستقبل

دبي 10X إحدى مبادرات مؤسسة دبي للمستقبل

ساعات العمل: 8 صباحاً إلى 3 بعد الظهر
العنوان: مكتب المستقبل, مؤسسة دبي للمستقبل, دبي, الإمارات العربية المتحدة
هاتف: +97143189328

Transit travelers experience Dubai with no boundaries through “Microcosm of Dubai”

Transit travelers experience Dubai with no boundaries through “Microcosm of Dubai”

1200 800 Dubai 10X - An Initiative of Dubai Future Foundation

In cooperation with Dubai Future Foundation, Dubai Airports has developed the “Microcosm of Dubai” initiative which was launched by His Highness Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Crown Prince of Dubai, Chairman of the Dubai Executive Council and Chairman of DFF’s Board of Trustees in February 2018 with the aim of placing Dubai 10 years ahead of other cities today.

The “Microcosm of Dubai” initiative, aims to transfer the city of Dubai into a concourse for travelers by offering passengers the freedom of leaving the airport and enjoying what the city of Dubai has to offer, hence enhancing their experience within the city.

“Microcosm of Dubai” is one of 26 ‘Dubai 10X’ initiatives submitteddeveloped by 24 government entities in Dubai, which was approved by His Highness Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Crown Prince of Dubai and Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Dubai Future Foundation where. The 26 initiatives were chosen by a committee of experts and specialists reviewedafter evaluating more than 160 ideas fromsubmitted by 36 parties in less than 365 days.

His Highness Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Crown Prince of Dubai, Chairman of the Dubai Executive Council and Chairman of DFF’s Board of Trustees, launched the bold initiative, amongst a bundle of avant-garde proposals for Dubai 10X at the 6th World Government Summit, held in Dubai in February 2018.

Paul Griffiths, CEO of Dubai Airports, said: “The Foundation has introduced “Microcosm of Dubai” that will allow hundreds of thousands of passengers passing through Dubai International Airport daily to identify landmarks that reflect Dubai’s development and progress by moving some of the city’s features to the airport if their transit journeys are less than 4 hours, and if they exceed four hours they will get to take a tour and experience Dubai landmarks within the city”.

“For years, we have been studying the DxB Plus project, which aims to increase the capacity of 90 million passengers per year to 118 million passengers over the next two years without creating additional infrastructure. The Dubai 10X initiative is a real opportunity to achieve our goals of becoming the best airport operator in the world, and a proponent of sector orientation”.

“We need to re-think and re-structure the whole process by engaging the customers themselves, as we need to skip the additional changes to change old legacies, especially as Ebay, Amazon, Uber, Tesla and similar services have been able to make progress by focusing on the customer as a key focus in devising solutions to future challenges. ”

“By 2020, the aviation sector’s contribution to the Dubai economy is expected to reach US $ 53.1 billion and contribute more than 754,000 jobs in the aviation and tourism sector in Dubai, while the contribution of the aviation sector to GDP to $ 88 billion, or 44.7 percent by 2030. From this point, Dubai Mini will be a quality addition to the UAE economy.

“We are working with many of our partners on these creative and innovative projects, including Dubai Police, General Directorate of Residency and Foreigners Affairs, Dubai Customs, Dnata, as well as Emirates and Fly Dubai and Dubai Aviation Engineering Projects,” Griffiths said. We also work with DTCM, RTA, strategic suppliers and other partners to implement this project. ”

He explained that a team of representatives from Dubai Airports, a number of stakeholders and strategic partners will be formed to work on this project, which is currently undergoing analysis. It will take 24 months to start with three months of piloting.

“The launch of the Dubai 10X initiative comes at the right time to push us away from traditional ideas and put us in a new phase of creativity and innovation,” he said. “It will give us the support needed to achieve our ideas on the ground.

AN INITIATIVE OF

DUBAI FUTURE FOUNDATION

All Rights Reserved © 2017 – Dubai 10X

Dubai no longer accepts being just number one

10 YEARS AHEAD

OF THE WORLD

Dubai 10X @ Dubai Future Foundation

Working Hours: 8:00 am – 3:00 pm
Address: Office of the Future, Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai, UAE
Phone: +971 4 3189 328